Skraeckoedlan – Eorþe (Earth)

OUT NOW Feb 15th 2019. Order it Online DIGITALLY or PHYSICAL

1. Guldåldern
2. Kung Mammut
3. Creature of Doggerland
4. Angelica
5. Mammutkungens Barn
6. Elfenbenssalarna
7. Tentakler & Betar
8. Angra mainyu

The album is a collaboration with sci-fi author Nils Håkansson.

Set in the 1920’s, Earth is a mystery with Lovecraftian connotations, philosophically told through eight songs. The record is the telling of a story by author Nils Håkansson, written specifically for Skraeckoedlan to put into music.
Skraeckoedlan states this concerning the release: “This is by far our most ambitious work of art as of yet. It’s been a real challenge to do someone else’s story justice whilst making the songs cohesive as well as standing strong on their own, but through a lot of effort we’ve done just that.”